Athletics

Simon Gratz is a member of the PIAA (Pennsylvania Interscholastic Athletic Association) within the District XII Public League. We offer a variety of boys, girls, and co-ed sports each season under our dedicated coaching staff. We are very proud to be the home of our Bulldogs football team, who won the district divisional (5A) championship game for four years in a row (2018, 2017, 2016 and 2015)! Recently, our boys basketball won the (6A) district championship (2020)!

For any questions, please contact our Athletic Director:

Erik Zipay

erik.zipay@masterycharter.org

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT:

  • Due to the school year starting virtually, the start dates of all athletic programs have been delayed until January 2021

fall sports

Football

Erik Zipay- erik.zipay@masterycharter.org

Varsity Coach

Jade Roane- jade.roane@masterycharter.org

JV Coach

Girls' Volleyball

Saadiq Cooper- saadiq.cooper@masterycharter.org

Varsity Coach

Co-ed Cross Country

John Bennett- john.bennett@masterycharter.org

Coach

Thomas Mulhern- thomas.mulhern@masterycharter.org

Assistant Coach

Spirit Cheer

winter sports

Boys' Basketball

Lynard Stewart

Varsity Coach

John Bennett- john.bennett@masterycharter.org

JV Coach

Girls' Basketball

David Tinsley- david.tinsley@masterycharter.org

Varsity Coach

Saadiq Cooper- saadiq.cooper@masterycharter.org

JV Coach

Indoor Track

Competition Cheer

Boys & Girls Bowling

SPRING SPORTS

Boys' Lacrosse

Colin Meadow- cmeadow@boathouse.com

Coach

Boys' Baseball

Leander Henderson

Coach

Girls' Softball

Elizabeth Rogiani- elizabeth.rogiani@masterycharter.org

Coach

Boys & Girls Rugby

More information to come!